Archive

Archive for October 14, 2009

‘GREEN WITH ENVY’ freestyle-THE RELEASE!!!!!!!

October 14, 2009 2 comments

gwe pre ad copy

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN: http://myspace.com/codoublemission

The ‘GREEN WITH ENVY’ freestyle is all about how I dealt with my own  sense of pride,jealousy and envy in relation to the  music industry and towards newcomers on the scene. After much struggle I realisedthe antidote to cure it was to serve my fellow ministers instead of trying to compete with them in my mind and behaviour .Whether it would be helping to sell other artists CDS or just going to events to support people….it deflated ego and created a hunger to be close to the floor in servitude.
 
(PROVERBS 15:33)
(LUKE 22:24-27)
 
My aim is that those who may have struggled with the  same kind of thoughts will begin to practically apply humility,to break down any walls in our minds of competiton because  we are all doing the same thing but with different tools ,I implore all to support one another in the works we do behind the mic and in front of it:)

CLICK  BELOW TO GET AN INDEPTH INTERVIEW ABOUT WHY I DID THE FREESTYLE AND THE CONTROVERSIAL KANYE VIDEO!!!: 
http://www.ukgospel.com/#/icie-green-with-envy/4535980478

Categories: 1